Skip to Content

Symposium Committees

General Conference Chairs

D. Frank Hsu, Fordham University, New York USA.  hsu@trill.cis.fordham.edu
Nathaniel Dean, Texas State University-San Marcos, USA.  nd17@txstate.edu

 

Program Committee Chairs

Hongchi Shi, Texas State University-San Marcos, USA.  hs15@txstate.edu
Si Q. Zheng, University of Texas at Dallas, USA.  sizheng@utdallas.edu

 

Program Area Chairs

Pervasive Systems and Computing - Koji Nakano, Hiroshima University, Japan.  nakano@hiroshima-u.ac.jp
Cloud/Grid Computing - Prasad Saripalli, IBM.  prasadsar@in.ibm.com
Graphs and Networks - Selim Akl, Queens University, Canada.  akl@cs.queensu.ca
Informatics and Intelligent Systems - Vincent Ng, University of Texas at Dallas, USA.  vince@hlt.utdallas.edu
Mobile Communication and Computing - Weijia Jia, City University of Hong Kong.  wei.jia@cityu.edu.hk
Cyber Physical Systems - Mina Guirguis, Texas State University-San Marcos, USA.  msg@txstate.edu
Multimedia Communication and Computing - B. Prabhakaran, University of Texas at Dallas, USA.  praba@utdallas.edu 
 

Organizing Committee Chair

Xingde Jia, Texas State University-San Marcos, USA. jia@txstate.edu, 512.245.2551

Program Area Committee Members

First Last Affiliation E-mail
Parag Agarwal Microsoft agarwal.parag@gmail.com
Pradeep Atrey University Of Winnipeg p.atrey@uwinnipeg.ca
Jacir Bordim University of Brasilia bordim@unb.br
Xiao Chen Texas State University-San Marcos xc10@txstate.edu
Yong Chen Texas Tech University yong.chen@ttu.edu
Kuang-Chi Chen Tzu Chi University chichen6@mail.tcu.edu.tw
Eddie Cheng Oakland University echeng@oakland.edu
Albert Cheng University of Houston cheng@cs.uh.edu
Aron Culotta Southeastern Louisiana University culotta@selu.edu
Liang Dong Baylor University liang_dong@baylor.edu
Georgios Fainekos Arizona State University fainekos@asu.edu
Yulian Fei Zhejiang Gongshang University fyl@mail.zjgsu.edu.cn
Song Fu University of North Texas Song.Fu@unt.edu
Akihiro Fujiwara Kyushu Institute of Technology fujiwara@cse.kyutech.ac.jp
Qijun Gu Texas State University-San Marcos qg11@txstate.edu
Sandeep Gupta University of Southern California sandeep@poisson.usc.edu
P.R. Kumar Texas A&M University prk@tamu.edu
K.P. Lam University of Keele k.p.lam@cs.keele.ac.uk
Keqin Li State University of New York at New Paltz lik@newpaltz.edu
Ming Li California State University-Fresno mingli@csufresno.edu
Loris Marchal Université de Lyon loris.marchal@ens-lyon.fr
Susumu Matsumae Saga University matsumae@is.saga-u.ac.jp
Bruce McMillin Missouri University of Science and Technology ff@mst.edu
Anne Ngu Texas State University-San Marcos hn12@txstate.edu
Nhut Nguyen University of Texas at Dallas nhut.nguyen@utdallas.edu
Wuxu Peng Texas State University-San Marcos wuxu@txstate.edu
Simone Ponzetto Sapienza University of Rome ponzetto@di.uniroma1.it
Ke Qiu Brock University kqiu@brocku.ca 
Thomas Robertazzi Stony Brook University tom@ece.sunysb.edu
Zhizhang Shen Plymouth State University zshen@plymouth.edu 
Jian Shen Texas State University-San Marcos js48@txstate.edu
Ivan Stojmenovic University of Ottawa ivan@site.uottawa.ca
Wei Sun NEC w-sun@ap.jp.nec.com
Ziying Tang Towson University ztang@towson.edu
Volker Turau Hamburg University of Technology turau@tu-harburg.de
Kiri Wagstaff Jet Propulsion Laboratory wkiri@jpl.nasa.gov
Jianping Wang City University of Hong Kong jianwang@cityu.edu.hk
Wanmin Wu University of California at San Diego wwu@ucsd.edu
Fei Xie Portland State University xie@cs.pdx.edu
Guoliang Xing Michigan State University glxing@msu.edu
Dong Xuan Ohio State University xuan@cse.ohio-state.edu
Shinichi Yamagiwa University of Tsukuba yamagiwa@cs.tsukuba.ac.jp
I-Ling Yen University of Texas at Dallas ilyen@utdallas.edu
Chun-Nam Yu University of Alberta chunnam@cs.ualberta.ca
Torsten Zesch Technische Universitat Darmstadt zesch@tk.informatik.tu-darmstadt.de
Zhi-Hua Zhou Nanjing University zhouzh@nju.edu.cn
Youling Zhou Hainan University youlingzhou@hotmail.com
Feida Zhu Singapore Management University fdzhu@smu.edu.sg

Local Organizing Committee

Nathaniel Dean
Daniella Ferrero
Xingde Jia (Chair)
Abby Gail Mask
Wuxu Peng
Joni Schneider
Hongchi Shi
Illona Weber
Alex White